Meet the Team

Limited spaces available in most year groups. Phone us on 0117 9030491 to book a tour or apply online now!

Fishponds Church of England Academy would be nothing without its fabulous staff, of whom we are rightly proud:

Senior Leadership Team


Michelle Omoboni (Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Assistant Headteachers

Mrs Jacquelyn Noble 

Wider Leadership Team

SENDCo - Mrs Vicky Caddell

Early Years Lead (Reception) - Miss Saira Uddin

Y1/2 Lead - Miss Kate Burgess

Y3/4 Lead - Mrs Carole Seddon

Y5/6 Lead - Mr Adam Jones (SLT)


Teachers and Areas of Responsibility


Miss Yvetta Russ (Stickleback Teacher)

Miss Saira Uddin (Minnows Teacher Monday - Wednesday and Extra-curricular Clubs Lead)

Miss Kirsty Tanner (TA)



Year 1

Miss Kate Burgess (Butterfish Teacher, KS1 Lead, Phonics Lead and TA Lead) 

Miss Sally Adams (Rainbowfish Teacher Monday - Wednesday and Art Lead)

Ms Martina Loi (Rainbowfish Teacher Thursday and Friday)

Mrs Eszter Nemeth (TA)

Miss Emma Armer (TA)

Year 2

Mr Tanzil Gibbons (Parrotfish Teacher and PE Lead)

Mr Edward Hodgkin (Surgeonfish Teacher, DT and Computing Lead)

Dana Kurhajkova (TA)

Mrs Maria Long (TA)

Louisa Aldred (TA)



Year 3

Miss Emily Fitzgerald (Blenny Teacher and Maths Lead)

Ms Jessica Ray  (Mandarinfish Teacher and Cultural Capital and Opportunities Lead)

Miss Vicky Walsh (TA)


Year 4

Mrs Carole Seddon (Tilapia Teacher, RE and Collective Worship Lead, Outside Learning Coordinator and LKS2 Lead)

Miss Rebecca Kenyon (Firefish Teacher and Music Lead)

Mrs Bobbie Stuart (TA)

Mr Joe Wright (TA)

Mrs Gurmash Chuhan-Rathore (TA)

Miss Rachel Gatica (TA)

Year 5

Miss Pippa Knowles (Marlin Teacher, EAL Lead and Voice 21 Lead)

Miss Holly Davies  (Salmon Teacher, PHSE and RSE Lead) - currently on Sabbatical

Mr Cal Price (Interim Salmon Teacher)

Mr Morgan Price (Trainee Teacher)

Mrs Lauren Mapperson (TA)

Mrs Katrina Smith (TA)

Year 6

Mr Adam Jones (Manataray Teacher Monday - Wednesday, English Lead and Upper KS2 Lead)

Mrs Maria Gio-Batta (Sunfish Teacher, Science Lead)

Mrs Jacquelyn Noble (Assistant Headteacher, Manataray Teacher Thursaday and Friday)

Mrs Elaine Seretny (TA)

Mrs Celia Santos (TA)

Ms Kate Maddocks (TA)


Resource Base

The Reef

Lianne Curtis (Trainee Teacher)

Elena Sanchez (TA)

Hilary Kinch (TA)


Other Staff

Mr Alastair Brown  (HLTA)

Miss Amie Gomes (HLTA)

Mrs Deion Smith (HLTA, Emotional Literacy Support Assistant and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Mr Bradley Simons (Specialist Sports Coach - Premier Education)

Ms Michelle Cahill (Family Link worker and Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead)

Ms Stephanie Salmon (Modern Foreign Languages Lead)

Mrs Anne Holland (Reading Assistant)

Miss Caroline Galvin (SEND TA)



Mrs Lauren Mapperson

Mrs Rachel Gatica

Miss Heather Boocock

Miss Vicky Walsh

Miss Caroline Galvin

Mr Joseph Wright 

Ms Katrina Smith 

Gee Chuhan-Rathore

Celia Santos


Admin Team

Miss Jessica Harrison 

Mrs Keela Southard


Site Manager

Mr Ryan Densley


School Meals Supervisory Assistants

Liz Pluck

Amy Collins

Kayleigh Malone

Najma Sharif

Saran Lohia

Samantha Tippet


Contact Us

Our office is staffed from 7.45am to 4.00pm from Monday to Friday during term time.


  • Fishponds Road, Fishponds, Bristol, BS16 3UH

Telephone Number